Affiliated Faculty

Faculty
George Chauncey
Samuel Knight Professor of History & American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
george.chauncey@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-8100
Carolyn Dean
Prof History
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
carolyn.dean@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1394
Joseph Fischel
Asst Prof WGSS
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
joseph.fischel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1291
Jacqueline Goldsby
Prof of English & African American Studies
81 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6606
jacqueline.goldsby@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3744
Ronald Gregg
Sr Lect Film Studies
53 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8916
ronald.gregg@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3048
Inderpal Grewal
Prof WGSS, Anthropology, American Studies; Chn WGSS
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
inderpal.grewal@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0848
Margaret Homans
Prof English & WGSS
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
margaret.homans@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4650
Greta LaFleur
Asst Prof American Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
greta.lafleur@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5547
Marianne LaFrance
Prof Psychology & WGSS
2 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
marianne.lafrance@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1165
Kathryn Lofton
Prof of Religious Studies and American Studies, Chair or Religious Studies
451 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
kathryn.lofton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0828
Kobena Mercer
Prof History of Art and Afr Am Studies
190 York St, New Haven, CT 06511
kobena.mercer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2671
Joanne Meyerowitz
Arthur Unobskey Professor of History & American Studies, Chn Am Studies
320 York St, New Haven, CT 06511-3627
joanne.meyerowitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1713, 203-432-1188
John Pachankis
Associate Professor, Chronic Disease Epidemiology, Social and Behavioral Sciences
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
john.pachankis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-3710
Linn Tonstad
Asst Prof Divinity Sch
linn.tonstad@yale.edu
Maria Trumpler
Dir Office LGBTQ Resources; Sr Lect WGSS
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
maria.trumpler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0309
Michael Warner
Seymour H Knox Prof English; Prof English & American Studies; Chn English
63 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6642
michael.warner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2233
Timothy Young
Curator Beinecke Lib
120 High St, New Haven, CT 06511-6644
timothy.young@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8131
Staff
Maureen Gardner
Senior Administrative Assistant
100 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-6607
maureen.gardner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7737
Linda Hase
Sr Admin Asst WGSS & LGBT Studies
WLH 315, 100 Wall St
linda.hase@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0845
Undergraduate Students
Austen James
Student Employee
austen.james@yale.edu